Watchers (Watchers 1)

Gebundene Ausgabe
(560 Seiten)
  Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Gebraucht - Sehr gut

Papierumschlag defekt

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 18,95 EUR

Jetzt 9,43 EUR*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand 
ISBN-13:
9780593067512
Einband:
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsdatum:
31.05.2011
Seiten:
560
Autor:
Jon Steele
Gewicht:
898 g
SKU:
INF1000237993
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

A novel from the author of "War Junkie", which blends fantasy with crime. Set in Switzerland, it features a strange boy who lives in a cathedral tower. Will appeal to fans of "American Gods" and "The Passage".
"An award-winning news cameraman, Steele covered wars all around the world. Here he uses his keen eye for telling detail, action, valor, and evil in a commodious and seductive cosmic thriller stoked by historic fact, an ancient Jewish religious text, and a literary classic....Steele's lavishly atmospheric, witty, bloody, and swashbuckling tale of age-old struggles for dominion between angels and demons is the propitious first book in an ambitious new series."-Donna Seaman, STARRED review, "Booklist"

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Redaktionelle Rezensionen

"An award-winning news cameraman, Steele covered wars all around the world. Here he uses his keen eye for telling detail, action, valor, and evil in a commodious and seductive cosmic thriller stoked by historic fact, an ancient Jewish religious text, and a literary classic....Steele's lavishly atmospheric, witty, bloody, and swashbuckling tale of age-old struggles for dominion between angels and demons is the propitious first book in an ambitious new series."-Donna Seaman, STARRED review, "Booklist"